Learning & Participation

oeil-ecoute-800.jpg

L’œil écoute

A series of workshops to create a Radio Drama

A project lead by associate composers of studio éole
Targeting a variety of audiences, from school children to prevented publics.

This series of workshops offers to a variety of audiences to create a Radio Drama, a movie without pictures, during at least 10 sessions of 1h30, from the conception of a synopsis to the mix finalizing through creation of sound materials.

Project which have been realized in 2017:

  • In partnership with Adda from the Lot, during two weeks (5x2h for each class) : from the 16th to 20th of January and from 13th to 17th of March, with fifth grade pupils (EPU of the Vigan), and a class of the middle school (Georges Pompidou College of Cajarc)

  • In the frame of a project supported by French Ministry of Culture and Ministry of Justice, during 10 sessions (1h30 each) : from the 17th of May to the 27th of September, with 12 inmates of Muret Detention Centre.
les-beaux-orages-800.jpg

Les beaux orages, discovering sound painting

Five workshops to initiate young people to contemporary artistic creation

A project lead by the plastic artists Mathilde Lalle and Claire Sauvaget
Targeting a kindergarten class
In the frame of Passeport pour l'art – in partnership with the City of Toulouse

These workshops offer to the pupils to explore a musical practice : sound painting, allowing musical composition in real time through vocal and/or instrumental improvisation techniques, on the basis of Pierre Jodlowski’s Les Beaux Orages.

spectacle-choregraphique-800.jpg

Creation of a choregraphic show

A project lead by the composer Marin Bonazzi and the videast Aristide Saint-Jean
Targeting students of the Music Conservatory of Blagnac
In partnership with the Music and Dance Conservatory of Blagnac and Odyssud

Create a dialog between music, dance, and video around three thematics : volume, texture and gesture. Search, therefore, the means to translate, transcript, reinterpret, complete or disturb an artistic language by another. That is the way we search together with students and teachers of Music and Dance Conservatory of Blagnac since fall 2016.
This residency, cadenced by workshops with the students of the Conservatory, will lead to the creation of a show, which will be performed in June 2019 in Odyssud in the frame of the end of the year show of Music and Dance Conservatory of Blagnac

musique-environnement-800.jpg

Music and environment, soundscape and acoustic ecology

A project lead by the sound artists Jacky Mérit and Emmanuelle Tornero
Targeting four class of middle school from La Garenne de Gramat (46)
In partnership with the Adda of the Lot

During these workshops, the pupils will question tools and concepts of the « Field recording ». A discipline at the crossroad of anthropology and music, revealing plenty of ways to point the landscape with a microphone, creating a lot of different sound materials.
These workshops will rely on the sound discovery of the regional nature reserve of the marsh Bonnefont (Mayrinhac-Lentour), using a comparative approach, both scientific and sensitive, with a naturalist working at the marsh Bonnefont and the sound artists Jacky Mérit and Emmanuelle Tornero.

Médiation

oeil-ecoute-800.jpg

L’œil écoute

Un cycle d’ateliers pour créer une fiction radiophonique

Un projet mené par les compositeurs associés au studio éole
À destination de publics divers, des scolaires aux publics empêchés.

Ce cycle propose à des publics variés de réaliser une fiction radiophonique, un « film pour l’oreille », en un minimum de 10 séances d’1h30 chacune, de la conception narrative à la finalisation du mixage en passant par la réalisation des matières sonores.

Projet réalisé en 2017 :

  • en partenariat avec l’Adda du Lot, en deux sessions d’une semaine chacune (5x2 heures par classe) : du 16 au 20 janvier et du 13 au 17 mars, à destination d’une classe de 5e du Collège Georges Pompidou et d’une classe de CM2 de l’EPU du Vigan.

Les deux fictions radiophoniques réalisées (Lotus & Cie (5e) et Remue-ménage à Drapgiplage(CM2)) :


  • dans le cadre d’un projet Culture-Justice, en 10 séances d’1h30 chacune : du 17 mai au 27 septembre, à destination de 12 détenus du Centre de Détention de Muret.
les-beaux-orages-800.jpg

Les beaux orages, découverte de la peinture sonore

Cinq ateliers pour initier les plus jeunes à la création artistique contemporaine

Un projet mené par les artistes plasticiennes Mathilde Lalle et Claire Sauvaget
À destination de classes du cycle 1
Dans le cadre de Passeport pour l'art – en partenariat avec la Mairie de Toulouse

Ce parcours propose aux élèves d'explorer une pratique musicale : la peinture sonore (soundpainting), permettant de composer de la musique en temps réel à travers des techniques d'improvisation vocale et/ou instrumentale, en s'inspirant de l'œuvre Les Beaux Orages de Pierre Jodlowski.

spectacle-choregraphique-800.jpg

Création d’un spectacle chorégraphique

Un projet mené par le compositeur Marin Bonazzi et le vidéaste Aristide Saint-Jean
À destination des élèves du Conservatoire de Musique et de Danse de Blagnac
En partenariat avec le Conservatoire de Musique et de Danse de Blagnac et Odyssud

Faire dialoguer musique, danse et vidéo sur trois thèmes : volume, texture et geste. Chercher, donc, les moyens pour traduire, transcrire, réinterpréter, compléter ou perturber un langage par l'autre. Telle est la recherche que nous partageons depuis la rentrée 2016 avec les professeurs et les élèves du conservatoire de Blagnac.
Cette résidence, émaillée d'ateliers avec les élèves du Conservatoire, donnera lieu à un spectacle, dont la représentation aura lieu en juin 2019 à Odyssud dans le cadre du spectacle de fin d'année du Conservatoire de Musique et de Danse de Blagnac.

musique-environnement-800.jpg

Musique et environnement, paysage sonore et écologie acoustique

Un projet mené par les compositeurs Jacky Mérit et Emmanuelle Tornero
À destination de quatre classes de 5e du collège La Garenne de Gramat (46)
En partenariat avec l'Adda du Lot

Au cours de ces ateliers, les élèves questionneront les outils et les concepts du « Field recording ». Une discipline située entre anthropologie et musique, qui révèle une multitude de manières de tendre le micro vers le paysage en faisant naître des objets très divers.
Ces ateliers s'appuieront sur la découverte sonore de la Réserve naturelle régionale du Marais de Bonnefont (commune de Mayrinhac-Lentour) par une approche croisée, scientifique et sensible, d’un naturaliste du Marais et des artistes Jacky Mérit et Emmanuelle Tornero.